The North Atlanta District (NAD) of the African Methodist Episcopal Church

Greetings and welcome to the North Atlanta District website of the Atlanta North-Georgia Annual Conference of the African Methodist Episcopal Church.

The African Methodist Episcopal (A.M.E.) Church comprises twenty Episcopal Districts. Thirteen (13) in the United States of America (USA), six (6) in Africa, and one (1) embracing the Caribbean, South America and England. A Bishop is assigned by the General Conference to preside over each Episcopal District.

The State of Georgia is designated the Sixth Episcopal District with Bishop Reginald T. Jackson as the Presiding Bishop. This District has six (6) Annual Conferences and seventeen Presiding Elder Districts.

The North Atlanta District is one of four Districts, which make up the Atlanta North-Georgia Annual Conference. A clergy person known as the Presiding Elder is appointed leader of this District which includes 22 churches with 22 Pastors. The churches are located in the following counties: Fulton, Cobb, DeKalb, Gwinnett, Cherokee, Bartow, Gordon, Floyd and Whitfield.

You are invited to visit any of our churches and share in the worship services and the various ministries.

Counties served: Bartow, Cobb, Cherokee, DeKalb, Floyd, Gordon, Gwinnett, Fulton, Whitfield